Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"confirmation"

September 29, 2003~3:41 p.m.

I really had confirmation today that I'm doing alright with this new program in school. The expert with the program came to observe in the classrooms today. Mine was...guess what? The FIRST one she was scheduled to come to. So it is MONDAY morning and the first lesson of the day. But it actually went well. I was very surprised that I did not make more mistakes and get nervous. The children were well behaved for the most part and were right on target in responding.

I ended up with glowing praise on my observation sheet and only 2 small suggestions.. ONe being that I stand still in the front of the room while doing the lesson. I figured I should move around since it looks like I'm a robot if I stay in one place, but she said I need to be where they can watch me. Another is that I should use the words in a sentence so they understand their meaning. We were never told in training that we could or should use the words. I have used them a little and I have explained what some words mean. I'll use her suggestions and correct those.

But she really seemed happy that we were far along in the lessons and that they were really doing well. I really wish that observation sheet went to my supervisors. It would look nice. But at least I know I did well and she was impressed.

The only thing I did forget to do is give a mastery test a few lessons back. I'm going to have to do that tomorrow. She didn't get upset that I didn't, just asked if I had. It is not in the lesson book to do it after that lesson so I forgot. I'll do it tomorrow so it will be fine then.

I sure needed that pat on the back.

AND the best thing about today? Tomorrow is pay day and I get to see what my check will be this year. Plus I SHOULD get my pay from the classes I took this summer, plus I SHOULD get my extra pay for HB students. So I am anxious to see what it is!!!!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland