Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"first day of fall"

September 23, 2003~10:20 p.m.

I bought mums today. They were a great price at Sam's. I bought them for my front porch to start decorating for fall, but Tim took them and put them in his flower bed in front. Boo Hoo. He thought they looked good and told me to go buy fake ones for the porch. Ah well. I did want to get fake pumpkins and fake mums for the porch so I don't have to buy new ones each year and they won't die and rot. So maybe I'll chock it up at Michael's and buy them. I'm not doing the hay this year. That was too much mess. Animals came on the porch to eat my corn. So I'm going fake this year.

I got another student today. He is very low academically. At least he is neat and organized. And can tye his shoe! Now that is a plus!

I'm still livid about what happened yesterday. It was so stupid of them to do what they did to him.

I bought "A Purpose Driven Life" at Sam's today. That is the best place to buy books. All much lower priced than anywhere else. I also bought one from John Grisholm for Tim for Christmas. It is a new one. I hope he will read it. He doesn't read, except the sports pages.

Oh, if you answer extremely dissatisfied on a Dell customer survey, they actually email you back to find out what is wrong. I gave them an earful, and then some..... There commercial about customer service beins so good is a joke. I laugh at that. Unless you call sitting on hold for 75 minutes or more a good service. I spit at their CS. booHiss.

We had a young married couple over for homemade pizza and salad. It was good. I almost choked though and had to leave the room. I felt like I was going to throw up. I am glad I didn't. The pizza was good I think. I can't remember. I didn't eat much. I'll take left overs tomorrow.

My in laws are coming this weekend. Yipee.

My GM in law says the doctor's told her she is amazing.

My hubby is at softball practice. Yes, at 10:30 PM at night. Crazy boy! I'm going to bed!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland