Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"sicky weekend"

September 19, 2004~1:34 p.m.

Yesterday I was sick as a dog. I took Little one and two boys I had promised to babysit to the mall for a game thingy where they gave away all the toys afterwards. Thank goodness my friend, T, offered to come help me. I couldn't eat-I must have been really sick! There were a few times I had to run to the bathroom in need of throwing up, only it wouldn't come up. I took my temp at home and it was elevated to 99.8 and later that evening even went to 100.5 or something like that. My in laws were coming that night as well and all I wanted to do was sleep. So DH , the in laws and little one went out to eat. I was a sucky/sicky host. I slept in my bed for hours off and on sweating. Finally this morning I woke up and my fever had broken. I was able to eat breakfast and I haven't felt nauseous all day. I still feel a little off but a lot better.. I don't know what it was but I didn't like it.

Tonight at church DH is ordained as deacon. That is why the in laws are here. My parents are coming and my friend, T. I'm sure it will be a long service but a wonderful one. I am so proud of my husband and thankful God brought him to me.

As of this weekend we are officially broke.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland