Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"oye vay"

September 20, 2003~2:37 a.m.

Oh wow, what an upset of a game tonight. We played a team we tied with last year and we lost by ONE, yes ONE point! We missed the extra point two times and then right at the end of the game, we had a chance and the guy dropped the ball. I hope they don't bombard our coach too much. He is really trying his hardest. Also one of our older coaches walked off at half time clutching his chest and was taken to the hospital. I'm afraid it might have been a heart attack or angina attack or something. He has always been high strung and needed to calm down. We always said he would have a heart attack or something. I guess we will find out tomorrow what happened.

I still have not made the decision to go to the WTE yet. I emailed the lady charge of registration to ask her a question. My only concerns are that with this new reading program we have, if I'm gone, a sub. can not teach it and I feel guilty that they miss a day of instruction while I'm gone. It is also homecoming weekend. Which shouldn't matter. But if I don't go, my mom will pissed with me. Yes, she can lay heavy guilt trips on me. She has all my life, especially the older I get. If she wouldn't do that, I think I would spend more time with her. But the more she guilts me, the more I push away. And it is about to the point that I never want to spend time with her because I can't stand being around her. I hate to say that, but her attitude just irritates me. Don't know what to do....

I don't have anything particular to do tomorrow. I ran most of my errands after school today. I bought a baby gift for a couple at our church. Haven't done that in a while, just cause I stopped doing it for the 2nd and 3rd babies coming. I ended up going to Belks where they had everything 3040% off and got a cute duck bathrobe, a duck hand puppet wash cloth and a pack of three little rubber duckies. You know you have to real careful when you type the word duck and not hit the i key instead of the u! Anyway I plan to wrap it with two ducks inside and on the outside of the package I will tie ribbons and attach one of the small ducks to it. I think it will look cute. I got some blue denim paper to go on it. I love wrapping gifts! I don't do gift bags if I can help it. It is so much nicer to get a paper wrapped gift with a cute, innovative bow. It makes the recipient think you spent more time on it.

Here is the inside of the box:

Here is the wrapped package:

I was really a little upset while I was wrapping this gift. When I asked the lady for the denim wrap, she kept acting like she wanted to give me the baby looking paper. She said this was more for teens. I had to ask 3 times for this color paper and had to explain my idea. So when she tore it off, I knew it was too small. I should have measured there. Little bitty. She didn't want me to have that denim paper. Excuse me but I have a Belk's Select card and I can have whatever paper I want for my box. Be glad I didn't ask you to wrap it! So I ended up having to use a smaller, plain white box to wrap it in so it would fit the gift wrap paper. It turned out fine I guess. I was ready to go up there tomorrow and complain, but now I won't have to....

Anyway, I don't think I have too many more to buy. I'm just not going to buy anymore for the second and multiples. I can't afford to when we are trying to save up our $25,000 to adopt our own. I do know of one coming up in about a month or so, so I guess I better go looking again. It is so depressing sometimes.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland