Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"the rain did come!"

September 17, 2004~11:10 a.m.

Ok, so I lied. We did get rain, but not until late last night. Probably around 10 pm it started. Rain, thunder, lightening. But not horrific, but still heavy none the less. So at least we got the rain we were looking for. No damage. Just made it hard for Little One to sleep.

I am so glad today is Friday. We should take Thursday's off every week!

Oh, yesterday when were in B@lk's shopping, I picked up som Cliniqu@ makeup. I haven't bought their foundation because it is so expensive, but then when I realize it, it is only about 7-8 dollars more than the kind I buy at the discount store. SInce they were having a free bonus also it made it worth while. I received a free make up pack with eyeshadow, blush and lipstick. THen it also had renewing anti aging cream (I need some of that), lipbalm, shimmering lotion and acne medicine. So it was worth it to buy the foundation because I got at least the 7-8 dollars worth in free stuff and more.

Also, while she was trying the make up on me, Little One was intently watching. She loves make up and gets into mine all the time. Remember the foundation she poured all over the house? WHich is why I needed a new bottle anyway. So while she was ringing my stuff up, she got a small trial of the lipbalm and told me it goes on clear, which it does. She gave it for Little One. She was so thrilled. Giving her real make up made her excited. She pursed up her lips and slathered it on. Then instead of putting it in her little bag, she put it in her pocket. Then she kept taking it out and putting it on. I had to take it away when she squirted it out all over her hands. I put it in MY pocket. I'll save it for special occasions or when she is having a good day. That girl was so excited to have that. She told Daddy all about it last night. She told him where she put it, in her pocket. She also told him she bought him some shoes. He needed some for this Sunday for his deacon ordin@tion and for a wedding we are going to next weekend. His black ones are tearing up. So we found some for him yesterday.

The weather is pretty good today. rain is gone, sun is shining. We are thankful we were safe!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland