Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"monday typicallity"

September 15, 2003~8:57 p.m.

Monday has proved to be a pretty hectic day. Just a lot to do in a few hours. I had two students to see after school so it kept my day full.

One of the things on my list is to call the dr that screwed my arm up in June. I told the billing clerk that I was told I would not owe anything from the surgery or any costs there after. She wrote that down. I also owe about $80 or $100 for those stupid, unnecessary stress tests he ran. I asked her about me having to pay my portion of it since my insurance has already paid them way over $1000+ for the services. I told her I had to go to another doctor to have my arm re-done because it was not done properly and I owe $300+ to him since my deductible started over in July. Will they pay that if I have to pay the part I owe them? I kind of knew what the answer would be. She said she would talk to the dr. and call me back to let me know. So I will see what the guy decides. I'll pay it if I have to but I'm not paying for anything with the surgery costs. I should get my refund back from the copays. I forgot to mention that, I'll have to say that. Of course I don't owe the $300+ to the doctor I went to next because my mom works for him and he is the sweetest person and accepts what insurance pays on me and writes the rest off. For my mom to work for 5-6 years now with no pay raise, I feel that is fair. He has always done this for us and I am grateful for that. I wish all doctors would be human like that. He also pays her medical premiums each month which is great. So the bad outways the good when it comes to her not getting a raise.

In other news, Tim is practicing for fall ball. How great. NOT. I ate dinner by myself. I will get ready for bed soon. I need to get to bed earlier.

In other news also, Tim rocked my world last night! ;-)

I hear planes over head. I guess it is practice night again for the army.

I turned in my time sheet today. I am anxious to see what my check will be in a couple weeks. I'm putting a lot back in savings. Tim is putting a lot back. When we put our minds to it, we can save it up. Especially when it means possibly a baby for us!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland