Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"spur of the moment day!"

September 14, 2003~9:40 p.m.

We decided to go on a short day trip. It was totally spur of the moment. I saw in today's paper that this is the last month go see the Southern Living "Idea House." I mentioned how I would like to go see it and a little while later, Tim said, "Wwanna go to Tallahassee for the day and see it?"

So we went. We ate lunch at Chilli's and we were totally stuffed from that. I orded a cobb salad and it was humongous. I couldn't even eat half of it.

Then we went to the house. the neighborhood reminds me of celebration in Orlando. You know, perfect looking neighborhood, garages in the back alley so the fronts look nice. Reminds me of Edward Scissorhand neighborhoods, but nicer. It is like these people are trying to go back in teh 50's to where we had true neighborhoods.

Some houses were nice. The idea house was awesome in the features they showed. I loved, loved, loved the master suite area. There was a "to die for" closet for her and a men's closet as well. There was a dressing room for the lady, also a "to go" room which held suitcases and was where you could pack to go on trips. It could also be used to wrap gifts and such. There was a great dog's room off the laundry area that had a shower and a doggy spout and a doggy door. The wallpaper had bones on it. Totally awesome. It was more of an "empty nester" house as the other half was for grandkids and the grown children. But we liked a lot of concepts in it. We also looked at another model home and I loved the bathroom in it since the tub was nicer and the shower was as well. The edges of the walls were rounded too which was nice. The office was also nice and just what I would have wanted.

So now Tim is saying he wants to build again. I don't want to, as I don't want to have to sell this house and then build again and move. But, it would be nice to have all those changes in a house. If we could expand our bedroom and bathroom we could redesign it to a nice suite area. Then we could work on the kitchen to do the cabinets different. I don't want to re-build, but on the other hand it would be nice.

Tim said if we live in a trailer for 2 years we could save up enough money to build what we want, but I say no. I'm not living in a trailer. Never. Not unless it is on our farm land or by a pond and is our weekend home.

Oh well it was a nice day to dream. I also went in a few shops and got a skirt and I bought a bathing suit in Dillards that was $95 marked down to $23! It is a blue bandanna print tankini. I like it. I've never had a suit that was originally almost a hundred dollars. Cool. I saw one that was too small and had resigned that I wouldn't get one, but for some reason I went back and looked at this one suit that I had already looked at and the right size suit in the one I wanted was there. yippeee!

I also felt twinges in my ovaries today. Could mean nothing, but we are going to try just to be sure.

It was a nice get away, spur of the moment day....!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland