Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"sigh"

September 04, 2004~10:41 p.m.

Is it a full moon or what? Today I had planned that we would take DH lunch, then I would go out to lunch with Little One and we would do some grocery shopping and come home. We didn't make it out of the house! I couldn't get her to take a nap at all this morning. She was hiped up for some reason. I don't know why she gets this way where she can't sit still but it drives me nuts. So I had her watching a movie and that usually makes her sit still for a while.

SO I snuck to take a shower while she was occupied. She followed me, as she has been following me EVERYWHERE lately and I told her to go watch her movie while I shower. I knew she would strip down and try to get in with me and I really just wanted to take a quick shower and not deal with her trying to get in while I'm in there. So I close the bedroom door so she won't come in.

I guess that made her mad. When I get out, I come out of our bedroom and the house is quiet. The first sign something is wrong. I look for her and I smell a weird smell. And I see something all over the coffee table. And her she come around the corner and is surprised to see me. She is hold a bottle of my foundation make up. My brand new bottle I bought the other day that is-was full. She has foundation all over the coffee table (That much was in a little tiny bottle?), the sofa, the walls, and the carpet! Not to mention herself. I was so angry. I told her I was also. I stuck her in the tub while I try to clean as much as I can while it is fresh. I kept asking her "WHY?" Why do you keep doing this stuff? Why is it that Mommy can't take a shower without you writing on the walls, putting fingernail polish on the walls or now putting foundation on the walls? I was just so frustrated. She was crying because I was upset. It was just a mess. I cleaned as much as I could and then bathed her quickly. She kept saying "hey mommy" trying to get me to talk to her. I put her in bed and told her she WAS going to take a nap. She didn't argue and did sleep for about 90 minutes. Thank goodness.

I'm just so frustrated and upset and don't understand. I know it is attention seeking, but My gosh, I can't even take a shower? It is like now that she is the only child here, she is better while she is with us, but if I take a shower, or if I'm busy doing something, she does whatever she can in a short amount of time to ruin the house. But she keeps doing it.

Anyone have any suggestions? I feel almost like I need to put her in her room with a baby gate when I take a shower from now on. Saturdays used to be my favorite day, but now, they aren't. I am by myself and can't get anything done for her following me and pulling everything out that I clean or can't take a shower for her tearing the house up.

*SIGH!!!*

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland