Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Birthday 2"

August 30, 2006~5:49 p.m.

My daughter's birthday is today. She turns TWO! Last year on her birthday, she was in an orphanage in China. We went out with my mom to celebrate and quietly sang Happy Birthday and ate a slice of cake. I was sad to know that she would not be with us to celebrate.
We did send her a birthday box to celebrate and asked the staff to help her celebrate her birthday. They took pictures on the disposable camera I sent. They actually went out and bought a cake. They put her and a few kids down and took pictures with some of the toys we sent. She was also holding the birthday card we sent (We got the bday card back when we were in China). They put the party hats that I had sent on the kids. It made me feel so grateful that they went out of their way to do that. They did not have to do that at all, but I am grateful that they made her feel special on that day. We have pictures to show her how her first bday was in China.
BUt this year, she will be with us and that is even more special. She has already had so many celebrations. She had a cupcake party at school yesterday. Today she had her yearly check up at the dr. Tonight we go out to celebrate and she will be sitting WITH us and get to blow out her candles and eat the cake that I made her. It is strawberry with white frosting and pink piping and pink candles. Then on Sunday, we have family and friends coming over to celebrate and will have another cake and lots of fun. In a way it is emotional for me, knowing she was not with us last year, but also grateful that she is with us now and in our arms. She is such a blessing to us and I love her so much!
Happy Birthday Baby Girl!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland