Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"sad and better"

August 28, 2004~12:14 a.m.

I'm surviving. If I don't think about her, I do alright. Everytime I think of things she did, I start to cry. I have a picture DH took of me the first Sunday we had the girls. I was holding Baby and she was so tiny. Sister was sitting next to me and reaching over to touch Baby. When I think of that picture, I see the smile on my face. I see the joy that those two girls brought back into my life. I see happiness and joy in ME. But it also reminds me that all that is gone now. And makes me cry. I hope I can have that feeling again.

If there can be anything good out of it, Little One is acting better. Her behavior has improved greatly! She is happier being the only child. And tonight she gave Dh a kiss without being asked for one. Then at the football game, she kept snuggling with me and giving me the sweetest kisses and butter!y kisses and just giggled and giggled. Wow, it has taken a long time for her to show emotions of love voluntarily. She actually told us both tonight that she loved us, which she has rarely done on her own. Each morning she tells me "goodbye" and "see you later" and "I love you Mommy." Maybe this is what she needed. Just me and DH and her. God knows what he is doing, even if there is still sadness deep down.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland