Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"I'm blessed"

August 23, 2003~9:43 a.m.

Yesterday turned out pretty well. School went well and my kids made a card and signed it all. We had our party that afternoon. I'm so glad Tim didn't have a name put on the cake becuase I told my new student that it was a party for all August b'days-her's and mine! We had the kids sing to her and to me. I'm glad we did that because when I asked her, no one at her house gave her a party, nor a cake, nor any presents. They didn't even sing to her-just told her happy birthday. So this was HER party! I did learn one thing, this little 4th graders are TALKERS! Man, they can talk! It drove me crazy. I like a quiet room and I am continually telling them to whisper or not talk. There is a time to talk and time to not talk.

So after school I went home and just relazed with the newest People magazine until Tim came home. He got off early and came in with a great cake. It was a homemade strawberry cake and it was decorated just like a bakery would. It was light purple and light yellow flowers on it. He said hte girl he works with used to work in a bakery so she offered to make one. She only charged him $10. I want her to teach me how to make the flowers and roses on cakes. I don't really get along with her too well, just because I don't know her that well, but I want to get to know her now! I want my own icing tips and icing bags and learn how to decorate cakes like that. I can do the piping on the edges but that is about it.

Tim also let me open my gift. He had gotten my two CD's-the greatest hits from Lonestar and Jo Dee Mesina. He also got my a skirt and top outfit and two tops. He said the young guy at work said that if something ever happens to me, HE wants to marry Tim! The girl that made the cake said she is surprised he would try to buy clothes for me. He told them that about 50% of the stuff I wear is stuff he has picked out. Well, he does hit the jackpot about 80% of the time. There have been a couple things that I didn't care for, but overall, he knows how to pick out clothes for me.

We went to REd Lobster last night and there was hardly a wait-which is a surprise on Friday night. We had great food and then came home to have cake. Tim also gave me another gift last night. And I slept so well. We went to bed about 10:00 and I didn't wake up until 8:30 this morning. And that was only becuase Stormie was making noise on paper and it woke me up.

I also did find my mom's gift after we ate. I went to Belk's and found a cute pair of white sandals and on sale. I guess since we are one week away from Labor day, white is on sale. I also found two shirts and some toe rings for her. They were all on sale, which I wasn't particularly looking for, but I was able to buy more for her since it was on sale. I'm going to work on wrapping those this morning. I also want to go back to Belk's today to look for myself. I had to pee so bad last night I couldn't stay at the store any longer to look for me. And it was almost closing time.

So all in all, I had a great day! My husband is so good to me and I told him so much how lucky I am and how blessed I am to have a husband that is so caring and takes the time to go out and shop for me and care about me.

I know I told him a few weeks ago that with all that we don't have and want (baby) that we have so much more than others have and we are very blessed. I'm especially blessed to have a husband that cares for me, makes special days even more special, has eyes only for me, looks past my flaws to see the beauty inside me, and treats me like a queen. Yeah, I'm blessed. God is so good.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland