Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"I'm 33"

August 22, 2003~11:06 a.m.

So today has been a pretty nice and even calmed day. It started off with Tim calling the readio station to announce my birthday and the DJ exclaming "WHAT? and she knows you are calling this in?" When he told them my age. I didn't feel too bad about that remark because I can't stand that DJ and he is much older than me and doesn't look that great. So Nah! to him.

Tim sent a party with me to work so the kids could enjoy a birthday party with me. He got a small cake, animal crackers and some chips and two 2 liters. We will have our party this afternoon. One of my students had a birthday this past weekend so we will both celebrate at the same time.

I went in the office to check something and had flowers delivered to my by Tim. It is a bouquet of purple iris'- my favorite flower. THey are not yet bloomed out but as I watch them they are opening before my eyes. So they will look gorgeous when they are all bloomed!

Tim is also coming to eat lunch with me today. He should be here soon. He is going to try to come on Fridays to eat with me this year.

He is going to take me to REd Lobster tonight to celebrate.

My friend had breakfast for me on my desk at school and had given me a sunflower apron.

I mean everyone is feeding me for my birthday!!!

Tomorrow we do the combined birthday dinner with my parents. My mom's birthday is Sunday so we always eat out on the 23rd together. I ordered a small ice cream cake to take with us. We always leave what is left for the family that owns that restaurant. They are nice and always take care of us. THey have the best filet minon! Yum. The only steak I will ever eat out.

So 33 land has not been so bad. Except my above mentioned friend made sure she told the office staff to wish me a 33rd birthday and the secretary said it while there was a parent in the office and my principal. So great..... I dont' care though. I'm 33! 33 years old! I feel like that character on Saturday Night Live that goes "I'm 50! 50 years old!" Well, I have a long way to go before I get that.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland