Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"birthday bre@kfast"

August 20, 2004~11:06 a.m.

My friends at work had a breakfast party for me this morning. We do a "breakf@st club" type thing each week anyway, it just happened to be that my birthday is this weekend so it was perfect timing. We started these morning meetings last year and we realy enjoyed it. It started out with just three of us. Then one more came to our group and then one of the teachers has a student Te@cher this semester and so she joined us. So we are up to 5 now.

Anyway, we had a great breakfast and it was so yummy. I didn't expect presents, but I received such nice and thoughful items ranging from pampering items (when I get time!) to notepads to an engr@ved necklace. It is so hard for me to accept stuff like that. I am all for planning other people's parties and giving them special gifts but it is hard for me to sit there and let people give to me. My friend told me I just need to start saying "thank you" when people give me things or do things for me or compliment me. It is hard for me to accept that. I'm not used to it.

So anyway, I told the club that we are going to put our application in to ad0pt from China. I think some might have been surprised, but also elated to know we will receive a forever child in the near future.

I have a little bit more information to get from my office before I can finish our paper work and then I will be able to send our application in.

****

On another note, tonight is the first night of football season here. We went to the grand opening of the new st@dium last night. They spent a ton of money on this place and cut it down to the wire by barely being through in time. It is a nice place though and I'm proud to say our guys play on it. Little One received her present this morning from DH. She was so excited to open it. but didn't really care that there were clothes inside. She will look adorable in her cheerle@der outfit. He got the perfect one and the right size. He already put her pon pom's in the car. how ever you spell those. I always say pom pom but I've seen it spelled pon pon. Whatever.

We received a letter that Tuesday is court date. Baby may be going home that day. I'm dreading it, but know it is inevitable. I'm going to miss her so much. This is going to be hard!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland