Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"SO tired"

August 18, 2003~6:31 p.m.

Oh gosh...I am SO tired! This year is going to wear me out. About 5 minutes before I was to teach this reading class at 8:30 I had a new student register and we are trying to determine what placement she needs. But I have to get to class so I had to delegate the secretary to find that info out.

So I am rushed to begin this class and half the kids are already there. I have to repeat instructions and rules 3 times because some students came in late. I hope I will have them trained soon. They were pretty well behaved and stayed on trach well. A few looked bored, but I'm sorry, I have to go by the script or I'm not doing it right. I'll get better the more I do it.

The good thing is that the morning session where I had my para work in a small group with my other group turned out well. I was happy to hear that. One of the other new kids I got is real sweet and smiles a lot. She seems to be eager to work. I've had so many years of boy students, that I'm now overwhelemed with girls. I only have 2 boys on my caseload.

Although they were trying to change it. I found out today that the male student they were trying to send me from the other school...they are not trying to send him because they are overloaded. No, they hired another para for that. No, they want to send him because he has frequent accidents in his pants and they smell. So they think I want to smell that? I'm sorry, but I'm tired of them always putting the crap on me, literally. I'd rather be over my caseload than have to deal with that this year. I've had to catherterize a student before, so I've done my duty.

So anyway, I'm grateful for the lady that did tell me about this. At least I know the inside scoop. They can not transfer a student for that. It is just wrong!

So we stayed pretty busy all day, which helped in that the day goes by real fast! It was almost 3 before I knew it.

I visited my first homeschool student also. It went well, although I didn't really know what to do. I'll start working with him this week more. We basically went over what he had done and such. I can tell I'm going to be tired in the evenings. But that is good for me to be worked. Hope it will help with weight loss.

I picked up some more easy things to prepare for dinners. It will help. Two nights a week, Tim works late so I will have time to cook, but otherwise I won't have much time to cook and we need to stay home and not go out as much.

Oh, this is going to be a tough year. Just time wise mostly. But it will be ok. I know it will!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland