Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"weather and clothes"

August 13, 2004~3:10 p.m.

Thank goodness it is Friday! And Friday the 13 th at that. We are getting aftermaths of the hurricanes. Just lots of rain all day. Now it is humid outside. I hate that feeling. We will probably get a lot of evacuues staying at hotels nearby.

Today is the day they pick up baby until Sunday. I almost cried this morning knowing I would not see her until Sunday. Bit I need to be thankful for the other days she is with us. I saw a church sign near our house that says "Don't cry because it is over, Be happy because it happened." I try to remember that all the time now. It was just put out there the other week and I feel it is God's way of telling me to be happy that Baby stayed with us this long. To be happy that we had her from 2 days old and had the experience of a newborn in our home. Be happy for all that she learned and for how happy she is now. Not to be sad that she is not going to be here much longer. It is hard to do, but I feel that God is telling me this. I try to remember that saying every time I get sad.

To make up for the sadness, I am taking Little One shopping this afternoon. Nothing like shopping to cure the blues. We have some gift cards that both kids got at a function the other day and I was going to get some shoes for baby and some warmer clothes for both. It is only $20 each but I don't feel so bad buying baby new stuff with it. I just don't want to spend more money on stuff knowing she will go home soon. She has so much summer and spring stuff in her closet and drawers. I just don't want to have to start buying winter stuff for her not knowing the timeline. But she does need shoes since she has grown out of her sandals already. At one time she couldn't wear any shoes because her feet were too little. They kept falling off. Now they are all too small. I have one pair of cute pink shoes that she never wore because she passed right by the size. I could get them on her with thin socks or tights, but she cries when I try to get them on her.

These kids have more clothes than DH and I combined!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland