Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"first day back"

August 12, 2003~8:48 a.m.

My first day of school went pretty well. I didn't pull all my students because I still had to figure out schedules and print them up and get modifications printed up and get to all HR teachers. I was happy that I got all that done and also typed up some letters I needed to type as well and sent them out. They look pretty professional.

I did have one student that can't go to a regular HR by himself. He was well behaved.

I'm planning on serving kids tomorrow, so that will be a busier day. I'm already having problems with the SAME teacher as last year with one of my kids. She wants the child to go to lunch with me. I'm sorry, but it is in her IEP that she will go to lunch with her HR class and I'm not subjecting her to sitting at table by herself because it might be a little inconvenient. No, she will attend with their class just like all my other kids. She is not a behavior problem, so they need to be thankful for that.

Oh, by the way, I have a color coded schedule made. I do it on Excell and I have color coded it according to subjects where each of my kids is supposed to be at a given time. It helps keep me organized.

It never ceases to amaze me the parents/guardians that do not enroll their kids in school until the first day. I mean, bring them the week before so they at least have a schedule. So their first day of school is spent testing and sitting and waiting until they can be put in a classroom. Do they not realize the weeks of hard work that go into putting schedules together based on what classes the kids need and what pull outs they need to go to and such? I mean it is nerve wracking and I don't envy my assistant principal for anything. I know she has to be about stir crazy by now. And here our asteemed principal worries his time with why I want 9 sheets of paper with our letterhead on it. He needs to get off his duff and work as hard as she does.

oh, I need to stop all this yacking. Doesn't solve anything.

I do believe this year will go pretty well. I've had much worse and so I know it will be better than the past. It seems like it will. Good luck to all the teachers out there. I wish you stress free days!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland