Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"slowly getting ready"

August 06, 2003~8:52 p.m.

I have THE cutest border for my classroom. I got red gingham. I put it up on a yellow background paper. It is adorable and I love it. I also have my bumble bee and lady bug ones to put up. The gingham one goes up on my calendar board where we do our daily "meetings." This is where we go over the calendar, the date, numbers, coins, counting, etc... I'll also put up my decorative board on the wall. I guess that is where I'll use the bug border. I'll work on that tomorrow afternoon. I have a meeting tomorrow morning for all the school system's teachers that teach in my field. So that blows the morning for getting work done in the room.

I really hope we can get the case loads settled because I have one on mine that should not be in there and one of the ones I should have was put on another teacher's case load. So we will see if we can get that changed tomorrow. We also have a ton of new students enrolling this week. I'm sure I'll get a couple from all that.

I also have my meeting with the superintendednt tomorrow. Kind of nervous going in the BIG man's office, but it is all good and he is a good man, so it will be fine. We will discuss my salary for H/HB services. I sure hope I can handle it. I'll pray that I am able to handle the time and stress it will take to do it all. It will be good money either way that we can put in savings.

Tomorrow we have a preliminary meeting at the dfacs office for foster/adoption. I'm kind of nervous about it and wonder how T. will be with it. I kind of get a feeling that he will not have time to go to these Saturday meetings with his work and all and it kind of hurts my feelings that this is not a priority. I don't want to feel like I'm pressuring him, but I don't want to sit back and do nothing. So we will see what happens from tomorrow night's meeting. On a good note, I will get to miss my weigh in tomorrow, which is good in that we have eaten out a lot this week. I got my Pilates CD's today so I can work on that. Although my stomach is still hurting from doing it at my friend's the other day. Is it supposed to hurt like that????

Ugh.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland