Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"first day back"

August 05, 2003~8:26 p.m.

Today was the first day back to school. Pre-planning. It went ok. We had a fancy breakfast sponsored by PTO with china plates, stemmed glassware, and silverware wrapped in cloth napkins. So I guess that is a great way to start a new year. We also got a $50 gift certificate for our local Teacher supply store. That is double what we usually get from them, so that is great! I have already used mine. I took my lunch time to go there and shop. I got a bunch of lady bug and bumble bee borders and stuff. I am going to use that as my theme. I have no idea what I will write on my bulletin board, but my room will be adorable with ladybugs and bumble bees and red gingham border. Totally cute! I had it all laminated today so I have to go pick it up tomorrow.

We have three new teachers and one new office staff. I think it will be a good year. I certainly hope it will be.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland