Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"last sleep in day"

August 04, 2003~9:36 a.m.

I played hooky today. I was supposed to go to day two of a workshop about how to use the teacher edition of a reading program. I went to the day one session and was bored spitless and ended up leaving at 2 PM. I kept going over and over in my head why I even needed to go today. So I decided not to. From what I'm hearing from the administrators, I won't be teaching it anyway, so why bother? I wasn't getting paid to go to this one anyway, so why should I worry? I'm not. I'm spending my last free day at home and chilling out.

I slept in until 9:00 am. That was when Tim woke me up to kiss me goodbye as he left for work. SO I'm going to watch Family Fued and The Price is Right for the last time today before heading back to work tomorrow.

I'll probably end up getting dressed and taking Tim some lunch. I should make him a couple sandwiches instead of buying lunch. We waste so much money on fast food for lunch and such. I did do well last night picking out some menus of things to cook this week and we went grocery shopping for them. Tonight I'm making enchilladas. I also have a recipe for meatballs and I think I'll whip up some hamburger steaks again this week.

I'm going to have some company this weekend. My SIL and her boyfriend and 3 of their friends are coming down this coming weekend. They are on their way to Florida for a vacation and we offered up our house for a halfway point to spend the night. We have a pool and such so I'm sure they will enjoy it. Tim is planning to grill burgers and hot dogs that night for them, so I'm sure they will enjoy it. That seems to be our specialty when people visit. I hope they enjoy their time. We rarely have time with her by herself and she hasn't been here to visit in a couple years. Of course she will have her friends with there though.

I was talking to Tim last night and asking him if he felt she and her BF would get married eventually. He feels they will. He is really the only guy she has had a serious relationship with. So I would assume they would get married one day unless he gets on her nerves so bad she can't stand it. He is immature a little in that he never can get up on time by himself. But Tim said she probably likes that because she is in charge. I guess we will see the closer they get to graduating college. If he ends up going away to another college it may change things. It will be so weird to see her getting married. I remember her when she was a teen when I first met her. She is growing up so fast and is an adult now! Time flies...

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland