Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"shopping till ya drop"

August 03, 2003~12:07 a.m.

I drove to Macon to shop today with my friend. We planned to leave about 8 am but it ende dup being about 40 minutes later. Which was ok, as we had plenty of time. The mall was not as crowded as we tought so we were able to walk around with ease. By the time we were ready to leave it was packed and we were so glad we went to the mall first.

We then went and had a great late lunch at Olive Gardens. I had my Tuscan soup again with 3 meat ravioli. It was about 3 pm so it was kind of like a lunch/dinner. It was so delicious. I love those two things there. Yum Yum!

Afterwards we found another shopping area that Dana told me about. We looked a few clothing store but didn't find much. But man, oh man... we went in Target. We were in heaven! I will tell you...we are in love with that store. We have one in town but I would gladly drive all the way to this one to shop because it is so great! It is about twice as large as ours and is so much more packed with good stuff! We almost bought more stuff in there than anywhere else. We bought stupid stuff, like trash cans, and rugs and clocks and such. Our store doesn't have all of this and so were racking up on stuff we wanted. We kept saying we needed to get out of there before we bought too much. I guess the problem with out store is they get something new in and then people buy them out quickly and so it is the same old same old. But we loved it.

All in all we had a good time shopping and we had a long time we could talk and just chat with each other. I really enjoyed it and glad we got to go. We got to my house about 9 pm or a little later and I unloaded my stuff. I only got 3 new shirts so not much with the tax free stuff did I get. I also get 2 new purses. One for fun and one for every day. It even has a little light in it that lights up the bottom of the bag. I got it at Dillard's. I bought a few cute things for my SIL. SHe is going to have a good Christmas this year.

I bought Tim some new shirts. I also got a few pairs of earrings. I finally found the pair that L. has that I've been looking for. She was going to try to find me a pair for my birthday but since I bought them already, she said she would buy me an apron instead. We saw some in Target that were plain and she said she would get me one that has something cute on it. She asked if I wanted one that said "Kiss the Cook." I'll wear anything! LOL

I so enjoyed it and loved putting my stuff up and getting things situated when I got home. Tim was later than me as he had a lot of paperwork to do at work. They had a jam up day and he sold a ton! He said he thinks it could be a record sales day for someone at one of their line of stores. WooHoo! It will be nice when all this gets delivered and we get the comission on that. I'm so proud of how hard he works!

We have SS in the morning. We are teaching the kid's class again. I've actually studied it pretty well and typed up notes to use to I won't be reading from the book. I think it will go well.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland