Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"beginning to shop"

August 01, 2003~7:25 p.m.

I did a little tax free shopping today. Even though it is tax free, it still adds up. Just getting incidentals for Tim at Wal Mart added up. Of course I added some shirts and some shorts on there also. But I did have to get Tim some basics, t-shirts and socks and such. Since they have new white shirts for work, he has to make sure he has nice white undershirts. I'm going to insist he throw out all old and stained ones and start anew! It is always nice to have clean white socks and white t-shirts and clean undies that the dog hasn't put his mark on.

I didn't really find anything at the mall. I kept thinking...don't spend it all here when you are going to the big mall tomorrow! So I'm saving up my shopping for tomorrow. I'm "planning" on leaving early so we can have plenty of time to shop. I'm taking a friend with me. It will be interesting finding shops to go in as I am plus size and she is tee tiny size. I guess we have to comprimize. And I'll insist on driving so I can go where I want to go also!

I'm actually cooking dinner tonight. I thought I'd be nice to Tim and not force us to eat out. I'm making steak burgers with lots of onions in them. I'm sure Tim will love that. I'm also baking potatoes, cooking baby carrots and cooking lima beans. I have some cheese bread to bake as well. It should be yummy. My dad used to make steak burgers all the time. I loved them. Kind of like a meatloaf but in an oval patty. Yum. I also bought fixings for banana splits. I forgot the toppings though, so it might just be bananas, ice cream, and cherries. I'll hunt up some toppings. I'm sure we have some....

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland