Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"back online"

July 31, 2003~11:37 p.m.

My computer is here. I'm not going to go into the heck I had to go through to get the thing. I finally had to go to the fed ex place to get it. The printer is sscheduled to be here tomorrow and I told them to hold it and I will pick it up. I'm not waiting all day for them.

I do have a couple problems with this computer. The mouse has an extremely annoying squeek. I never knew a computer mouse could squeek but this one does! It is driving me crazy!

Another thing is that there is no floppy disk drive! Duh! How can I download pictures from my camera or transfer stuff to my computer? They never asked if I wanted one and I never knew they would ship one without it. I sent a request in for service about it. They are going to send me one and I told them I want someone to come install it. I shouldn't have to put it in myself. I have no idea for one thing.

Otherwise I like it. It has a very clear monitor. It is the flat screen so it takes up very little room. I also learned our phone system will have DSL in November so I'm going to order that as soon as it comes out and get rid of this dial up.

I'm going to try not to stay on here tonight catching up on emails. I need sleep. I have to meet tomorrow about hospital homebound. I think I'm either going to get extended school day pay or maybe more than that. Gotta go negotiate with the superintendent. It will be nice to have more money since our health insurance went up!

So I'm happy to be back online. ANd as you can see I accidently deleted my tagboard. So now it is empty!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland