Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Me for once"

July 30, 2004~6:56 a.m.

I spent some money yesterday. On me. Yes me. I didn't go shopping and only pick up kid's clothes, kid items, only things related to kids. I spent some major money -albeit everything was on sale- on me. I told my friend last night what I did and she said "Good for you!" You need to be spending some on you.

Of course I did buy a few kid's items because I can't resist when there are cute shorts for less than $2.00 or outfits less than $5 or shoes less than $5 also for the kids. Great play clothes and things for daycare and preschool. I got he bargain of the day at Pay less shoes. They had Baby's firs t shoes on clearance. They were marked $4.99 and I thought with the buy one get one half off that was still good. I got to the register and they sold them to me for $1.00! I went back to get more. Cause with the BOGO I got them for 75 cents each. I'm going to throw a pair into baby gift packages. I got two pair of kid shoes, 4 pair of the baby shoes, two packs of 6 each of socks, 2 pair of novelty socks all for under $25 thanks to the no sales tax holiday we are having.

I also bought a ton of items at Lane Bry ant. The sales lady kept telling me ways to get more and save more. I would have ended up spending $100 on what I had or I could keep adding items so my coupon would take more off and I would still pay the same amount. I had two pair of kakhi pants, a night shirt, a day shirt, 2 skirts, a pair of shorts, panties, bra, a magazine (cause it had a 25% off coupon inside-more savings) and I can't remember what else all for $102.

The only thing I wasn't able to get is shoes. I need some more sandals and some more school shoes. I am going to attempt to go out today to get some. I will have to do it this afternoon. I'm babysitting my friend's two kids while she has a dr appt. Then I have a hair appt and she is watching little one for me. Baby has her visit until this evening. I'm taking little one to get her pictures taken while baby is visiting and I will try to get the shoes then. I think with only one child in tow, I can do it.

I love tax free, sales and getting new clothes.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland