Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Why are you even here?"

July 28, 2004~10:57 p.m.

So we went shopping tonight and bought more baby food. I don't want to stock up too much.

DH is really getting on the bandwagon about the ad0ption. He is reading every booklet we get in the mail from agencies. I'm glad as I'm kind of overwhelmed with everything and I like him taking an active part in it. He is looking into increasing our home equity loan or something like that to allow us the money we will need.

Little One was evaluated this morning by a group that provides services for young children that need help. They can't serve her though because she has not develop mental delays. She was off the charts. For instance if the scales were 1-20, she had all 19's and 20's on the chart. She was no where near dev. delayed. I knew that but socially she is. She is aggresive, impulsive, has mal adaptive behavi0rs. They did give some suggestions and have excellent resources I can check out to read or watch videos about time 0ut and such like that. Very specific things to do. They also suspect, just from watching her and hearing how she is, that she was born with d rugs in her system or that at least her mom did them while pg. They said what she is doing is like their other clients that have been exposed. How wonderful! I'm sure our agency doesn't know much medical history. I wish I did. I really know nothing except she was behind on shots and I got her caught up. No birth history. They did say that they felt our home was the best environment for her and were going to write it up in the report. I'll make sure our agency gets one and also passes it along to the judge, even if it doesn't do any good. They said that if she is returned, she will become worse and learn even worse behaviors. She had to have learned what she does so far from somewhere and it wasn't at our house. Before the left they saw the pool and I told them they could hop in and I wouldn't tell their work where they were. We wre joking of course. They were very nice.

I also had a lot of time running to dr's offices giving them my current insurance card, etc. I also got an appt with an intern. med dr. for my cholestor0l. The one my nurse pract. recommended their office was totally rude and I was so upset at how they talked to me. The earliest appt was sep 14th. I called my mom and she called her dr and got me in tomorrow at 2. So there! I'm going to go complain to the office manager at the other place about how I was treated. I was really asked in a rude voice "Why did you even come here?" when I said I came in to make the appt. I was told that they only do it on the phone because she is TOO busy up front and can't do it. I asked to speak to the appt person and was told I would have to go home and call her as they don't do appt in person. And I couldn't go in the lady's office because patients were not allowed back there. I asked...you mean I can't talk to a physical person,I have to call? Well, can I use your phone and call her? I was told no. Then a few minutes later she had the appt person out front talking to me and low and behold the rude lady COULD make the appt on her own computer in front of my own eyes. IN PERSON! My gosh. I can't believe she actually had to make an appt. She can kiss my @ss cause I got an appt in less than 24 hours instead of waiting almost 2 months to see a doctor about a medical problem that is an emergency. After my appt tomorrow I will make sure I go by there IN PERSON and tell her manager how I was treated. I will never, ever go in that office again. My mom actually worked there about 13-14 years ago and some of the people know who I was. They were nice. The lady at the desk was a very unkind person. I'll teach her to be rude to patients. She is dealing with the public and needs to treat people with respect.

Phew.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland