Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"on the way"

July 28, 2003~3:50 p.m.

I'm at my mom's today using her computer. We had a great workshop today for school. The instructor was informative and engaging so we stayed alert and paid attention. My friend and I had using something similiar before so we knew how to do it and she complimented us afterwards and said we caught on quick. So we have one more day of it tomorrow. I have to practice teaching a lesson tonight. Think Scooter will cooperate and help me? hehe

I checked my computer status online. It is so cool because you just put your order in and it tells you what they have done so far. It is in the process of being shipped TODAY! WooHoo! It has been made, boxed and shipped. So I might get it before the end of the week. It was estimated to be shipped between tomorrow and Thursday but it went out today so I'm so happy! WooHoo! Tim told me last night "Happy Birthday." So I guess this is an early birthday present. Now I want to look for a nice computer desk at his store for it before it comes in. We have been wanting one but can't find what we like. But with the flat screen it will take less space and I won't have a seperate scanner so that would be less space as well. I'll have to go look around at desks.

I almost over slept this morning. I had accidently had PM instead of AM on the clock. Tim woke up at 7:30 and that woke me up. I had to be there by 8:30 and it takes 10-15 minutes max to get there. So I high tailed it in the shower and even did a good job on my hair and was there on time. Not early, but on time.

I must say again, I'm so much in love with this hair color and cut this time. I really like this stylist. She is awesome.

I better get my email checked and home. No one is here so it is quiet. My two nephews are in town so I'm really able to work alone without interuptions. I guess my Dad took them somewhere. oh well.... He did say he bought some Sun Drop for me in Tennessee. He also got his picture in the paper up there with Johnny Majors, who used to coach for Tennessee. Although they spelled my Dad's nickname wrong in the picture. He and Johnny were boyhood friends growing up.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland