Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"big hair"

July 23, 2014~8:41 p.m.

I had my hair done this morning. And boy, did I get it done! I have BIG hair now. The new lady I went to is famous for big poofy do's. She applied volumizing tonic and teased and poufed and-walaaah! I now look like I should be on CMT (County Music TV) or Operyland! It looks good but a little big on top for me. But I kept it this way all day. It felt good because it doesn't weigh down on my neck or face so I feel cool with the roots lifted up. I asked if I could schedule again with her for my next appointment so she did. I hate not going to my other lady and I hate that when she returns from maternity leave that I don't want her to do my hair, but I think my hair needs gel better with the new lady's hair styles that she gives. So I hope I won't feel guilty next time. She told me not to feel that way. I gave her a nice tip! hehe...

I stopped by Tim's work afterwards and his eyes bugged out at my hair. He has never seen it this way. I think he thinks it needs to be tamed down a little. Which I think so too, but he smiled at it. I knew it would shock him! I ended up running errands with the boss' wife to walmart and such and then we picked up lunch for all the guys. She pressured me into staying and eating with them so I did and kind of hung out. While we were eating her husband came in and later in the conversations he asked if I was still going to the RE. They were the ones that recomended him. She had endo. and went to him and had two children through his care. She adores him. After my last visit I do too. I told them how nice he was and how sweet he is and they agreed and just raved about him. He asked if we were still trying to have kids. It is so weird, because she never asks me. I guess being a woman she knows not to ask personal things. But he will ask me all the time about it. And he never asks it in a bad way and it is always privately and where no one else can hear. He talks real lightly all the time anyway so I am never offended and I know he is just curious and wonders if the dr. is helping us and if we are doing ok with it. I did tell them that our only choices now are IVF or adoption and because both would cost us 10,000 to 20,000 that we are leaning towards adoption. It was kind of hard for me to say that but I didn't cry or anything. They were apalled at how expensive it is and were very sympathetic. They are really nice people. They always have been nice to us and I kind of feel like they trust Tim and know both of us are out for the company's best interest. The boss told Tim the other day that they need to put me on the payroll since I'm up there helping so much. That would be nice. LOL. For some reason we always seem to get along when we talk. And that is usually pretty hard for me with guys. But with him and the one of the salesman I like, I can talk to them. Anyway, it is nice that they are concerned and care about us. Tim brings in a lot of money for their store so he has done well with them. He usually outsells all the other guys.

So anyway, I stayed up there till after 3 and then came home to hang out. This evening a friend came over and we chit chatted. One thing that bothers me is that she has friend that lives in our neighborhood that walks a lot. When she is walking around, if she sees her car outside, she will usually stop by. Now I guess I should not feel that way, but we might be doing something to prepare for work or a party or I might be inviting other guests over and it is weird for her to knock on the door. Especially when my dog barks his head off at her and doesn't like her. And we were talking about problems she was having at work with a coworker and she didn't want my neighbor to know about it. So it was kind of awkard because we were a little interrupted. So we were able to finish up our conversation after she left. I gave her my chinese marriage dolls to put in her new house. I hoped it would bring her good luck to bring her a husband! It worked for me. hehe....

I'm making fudge lover's cake tonight. I hope it is good. I shouldn't be eating it because I weigh in tomorrow. But hey, I gotta live a little.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland