Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"researching"

July 22, 2014~5:08 p.m.

I ended up getting Breakfast in Bed instead of A Little Nookie yesterday. Nail polish that is... I did the french manicure on my toes and a light color on my fingers. I wanted A Little Nookie, but it looked too white and so I settled for Breakfast in Bed. I had to make up something to explain what nookie meant to my friend's daughter. I told her it meant drinking. Hope she doesn't ask anyone. Tim didn't really care for the French manicure on my toes. He said it looked like I took white out to the tips of my toes. I am going to put a coat over them of a slight color so it won't look as white. Geesh, I guess he likes the dark red a lot better.

~*~*~*~*~*~

I had my meeting today with a lady from an adoption agency. It went ok I guess. After I talked to Tim about it, he is just outraged that they charge so much for these services. Anywhere from $10,000 to $20,000. I wish those that had children had to show they could afford them and go through all these regulations. There would be less children born into poverty and inhumane situations. So after you have this money to pay an agency, how are you supposed to afford to buy baby items and such? Answer that. Anyway, I called about getting paperwork with them. I'm also going to call a few people to see what they know about various agencies before we make any decisions. Of course since she works for them, she would want to push them. So I want to not put all our eggs in one basket. I've been looking online at a bunch of stuff. There is so much to ask and look into.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland