Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Coming in and out the door"

July 19, 2004~9:26 a.m.

I made it through the rain....

One set of guests have come and gone and another set starts tomorrow.

I guess it went well, I hope we didn't bore them. I did learn how to make j erky this weekend. I have my machine to dry it out but I dried it too much when I tried to make it myself. The stepMIL showed me the proper techniques so we made two batches of ham burger and one batch of steak. It is so good and addictive! DH wants me to start making it to sell. I told him to take it to work first and get the guys addicted to it and then start bringing it in to sell. We can start using it for our adopti0n fund.

The baby was so well behaved this weekend. She is such a joy. I wonder if Little One had been with us from birth if she would be as sweet and loving. She just gets so loud at times and her favorite word is NO! I guess some typical 2 year old things but I know if she had been in a better environment it would not be this bad. We just do what we can to help her. So I think they enjoyed playing with the kids and getting to know them. Before they left this morning they told us they were very proud of us for all we are doing. The house, the yard, our careers, the kids. That we are doing such good with the kids. I know that meant a lot to DH as he didn't grow up with his father since his parents got div. when he was very young.

Tomorrow we drive to the state capital to pick his grandmother and cousin up and bring down here a couple days. I hope I won't bore them as well. It has just rained so much here in the afternoons there is nothing to do much. I am hoping we can stop and shop a little on the way to the airport. That was my agreement to go with him, if I can shop. Haha.

I can not believe school is going to start soon. IN two weeks now. It isn't fair. My summer wasn't long enough.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland