Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"clean up, clean up. everybody...."

July 12, 2004~10:46 a.m.

I got all the drawers cleaned out in the guest room. I have a huge box of stuff to throw away. I also went through the closet and got all the junk cleaned out and boxed up DH's memorabilia he had in there. He has his old sports stuff and pictures in there. For some reason he still holds onto old girlfriends from high school pictures. Does anyone else do that? It is silly to be jealous when it was almost 10 years before we met. But sometimes I wish he would at least put them back up in the attic. He doesn't look at them. They are just IN the house.

Anyway, the closet would look a lot better if the clothes were not in there. I hate to throw them away. I want to list them on Ebay but need time to take pictures and then list them and with the kids, it is hard to get that done. I might be able to do it tomorrow. Then I have to have places to store them while the guests are here. They are pushed to the side of the closet so there is plenty of room for their stuff. It is much better than it was. CLeaning lady comes on Wednesday. Kids are at daycare then and on Thursday. DH also wants them to go Friday morning so he can finish putting pinestraw out and I can do last minute cleaning and the kids won't tear the house up before they get here.

It is amazing. I clean up Little One's room every day. I make up the bed, put shoes and toys away yet looks a mess every evening. YEsterday we had friends over and DH commented when they left that the bedroom looked like a disaster. Well, there was a 2 and 3 year old in there. I still haven't put all the stuff up. I figure she will play with them again today and I can pick up tomorrow when she goes to daycare. Well we are going to the movies first that morning for kiddy movies.

what a summer.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland