Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"planning for a p0lka party"

July 02, 2006~11:40 p.m.

So I'm trying to plan my daughter's 2nd birthday party in two months. This will be the first time she was actually with us for her birthday, since we didn't go to China until after her 1st birthday :-(. Although the orphanage did get her a cake, so that was wonderful.
I didn't know what theme to go with. At her age, she really isn't "into" anything like a certain cartoon or movie. She just loves music, tv, playing, etc. She likes the Do0dlebops but I doubt there is a plate with them on it and I refuse to do a bday party theme around them. Most people are freaked out by them.
I did see these adorable plates on a website. They are polka dots!
plates
The other stuff for this line is cute, cute, cute too. It is all pink and green, so it has to be cute. I was thinking I could get a cake made with the green gingham striped or at least green on the edges and pink in the center with multi polka dots. It would look cute cute cute!
But then should I do a theme of something else with a character instead? I just love these polka dots, and pink is just right for a little girl.
I wanted to do ladybugs but I can not find a design I like. If you find a cute ladybug plate design let me know. Otherwise polka dots it is. I hope she likes it.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland