Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"changing fast"

July 02, 2004~11:29 a.m.

Baby is fully standing up in her crib now. When we got back from vacation, through many frustrations and huffs and puffs, we got the crib lowered two more notches. It is on the next to the bottom notch. I'm glad we did because at 2 am when we woke up, after feeding, I laid her downa nd I turned the lamp on to read my book that I'm really in to. Well, little bit wasn't tired and I peeked up and there she was, standing tall and proud looking at me over her crib railing smiling as big as can be. I can't believe how much she changes so quickly now. When we went to the beach 5 weeks ago she was not crawling, this time we had to watch her like a hawk because she was crawling everywhere! The livign room had a stair way down to the bottom floor where you park and we had to watch her around that and the tables. The coffee table and end table were marble with glass inserts and the stands were wrought iron. Hard bump if she picked her head up while crawling. Next time we start bringing baby gates! She is changing so much.

She also enjoys the baby toast and chews on it and it feels good to her teeth. She also likes my potatoes when we go out to eat along with all the other baby food she eats.

*news interrupt Price is Right-Marlon Brando passed away*

I wonder what makes a tv station decide to interrupt a tv program. Can they just flash the news along the bottom of the screen. Everything is so commercialized now.

I know so many people that live their day by watching Bob B@rker at 11 am every day. Think how many are going to be pissed by the show being interrupted during a game.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland