Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"happy summer beach"

July 02, 2004~12:22 a.m.

We are back from the beach. It was nice and the amount of days there was perfect. If we could just get a certain two year-old to stop sassing back and being argumentative and not following directions. I'm sure lots of two year-olds do this, but not ALL two year-olds do this, so why can't she be trained?

DH was totally stressed with her, while I was more lenient, just for the fact that since school has been out, I have lived this 24/7 at home and now he knows why I'm ready to leave, go somewhere, do something just get out of the house when he comes home. He has not spent 5 days, 4 nights with both girls without going to work during the day so now he knows how I feel.

The night we decided to go out to dinner, the restaurant looked pretty casual. We walked in and there are linens on the tables and goblets on the table. Ugh. I asked for a table that would disturb the least amount of patrons. I really think that Little One was pretty good for being two and in a fancy restaurant. DH had a clenched jaw the whole time. But she really was good, compared to how she could have been! Baby was prefect. She played with her toys, drank a bottle and was blissfully happy in her highchair the whole time. She has been an angel. Is this evidence of her being raised in our home for the first 7 months of her life whereas Little one was raised in who knows what for almost 2 years and then brought to a home where there is love, acceptance, structure and discipline? I don't know.

We did have an enjoyable time, in between LO hitting, biting, running away and not following directions. We found that Baby likes the water and LO likes the sand. Any sand. She just likes to get dirty. I think I'll be vacuuming sand out of my car, the car seats and everything else for a while. I was washing sand out of LO's hair every night. I hate sand!

SO we come home and the cleaning lady has been and the house is perfect. Ahhh... That was wonderful to come home to. My mom came up and had dinner for us and so we didn't have to worry about that. We got both kids bathed and finally to bed. I hope for a late sleep in in the morning. I doubt it though!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland