Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"surprise"

July 26, 2006~12:07 a.m.

This is something I haven't written about. I noticed recently that my 58, almost 59 year old mother got a tatt0o on her ankle. She kept it hidden from me with socks for a while. But one day my dad calls the house to ask if I knew she had it. I told him I had seen it but I hoped it was fake. He said he didn't know she had it either, but that he noticed it when she was showing my brother her knee where she had surg@ry. My brother (3 years older than me) already knew about it and had known for over a month about it. Is it weird to think it is outlandish of my mother to get a tatto0 on her ankle so prominant? My dad and I are the ones shocked about it. Now I wonder, years down the road when my daughter notices it, how will I tell her what that is on grandma's ankle? It wasn't too long ago that mom and I would both say they were gross to see on people and that it was permenant. Who would want to be in a nursing home and have them on your body for the nurses to see? Then she goes and gets one. I still can't talk to her about it nor look at it. Am I being too harsh about it? I just ignore and don't say anything about it. I think she is going through a midlife crisis and copying her coworker. Her coworker just got one a month before and we all joked about it. She even laughed about it and, then weeks later now she has her own. Oh geesh. The tables have turned and now I'm acting like the mom. Geesh.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland