Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"letter in the mail"

June 24, 2005~2:40 p.m.

I received a letter today in the mail from one of my students from this past year. She is the one that was born in China and is Chinese. She has only been in America a year or so. Even after they upped her to the next reading class, she still stopped by my room. She was the only student I told about our adoption because I wanted to know more about her country and let her know what we were doing. I gave her my address before school was out.
So today I get a letter. I almost feel like it is a plea to come get her. She said they are moving (which she gave me a note about at school previously to tell me they might move and she would miss me). She said they are leaving and she will miss me. She said she wants to see me right now but she can't see me in the state she is moving to. She told me she loved me and that I was a good teacher. She pasted two pictures on the paper. One was a large picture of Mul@n and she had my name by it and then a smaller picture of Mul@n and her name was by it. It makes me sad. I only have her apt. no. and no phone number. I wish I could find her. I wish I could talk to her before she leaves. I don't know if she is leaving today or next week. I think I'll mail a letter just in case they forward the mail. She does have my address so I pray she writes when she moves. I told her I wanted her to see our baby's picture. I know she would want that. It was so special that she came in to my life this year.
Oh and referrals were received at our agency. No calls for our agency until Monday. But from what I'm seeing, the cut off date was Dec 21 and we are Dec 23. So we probably missed it by TWO days. This means another 4-5 weeks wait. MIL is coming to visit today. It is her birthday. It would have been nice to tell her she has another grandchild on the way. Next month I guess....

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland