Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"mommy in waiting"

June 20, 2005~11:32 p.m.

We may not here any news until July. I have to make myself feel that we have to wait another month...It is hard.

On a good front, I'm coming along on my smocking and my teacher told me she was proud of me for doing so well.

Tomorrow is my Uncle's birthday. I forgot to send a birthday card. I'll call him and put one in the mail. He told me he wanted a good card and M_N_Y. Think that was a hint? My uncle is special. He may not know as much as some people but he knows a heck of a lot more than some people. Last time I wrote him a letter I slipped a $5 bill in it and some IHOP coupons. I think I'll have to revert back to $1 bills. If not, he will keep thinking I will send money. Or maybe I should keep with the $5 for his birthday and just surprise him every once in a while with a buck here and there. The man sends me Sun Drop soda's all the time. I should do something for him. He is nice to me, even if he does get on my mom's nerves. I guess because I teach special ed I'm used to it. Or more like it, I teach special ed because of my Uncle.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland