Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"a short time alone"

June 19, 2004~10:30 p.m.

I finally just had it. When Dh came home from work tonight I handed it all over to him and left.

I've had Father's Day stuff I've needed to get done but can't get it finished because the store I needed it from keeps promising it will be in stock and it never is. I am tired of dragging two babies in the store in the heat looking for it.

I finally went to Target tonight. By MY Self! I found what I wanted at the same price, just differnet brand but actually nicer than the other one I had been looking for. THey had it in stock, I almost hugged the stock person. I also leisurly looked at other things while in there.

After that I picked up some dinner, parked in a parking lot and watched the interesting traffic while having dinner By MY Self.

Then I drove to a car wash place and cleaned out my car. Threw out all the balloons collected from eating places, paper, cookies, junk. Straightened everything up. Then I drove through and got the car washed. The radio station was playing some great songs that I love and so I listened as I cleaned my car.

Then, I drove through S0nic and got a hot fudge sundae. I sat in my car and ate it while getting an ice cream headache.

Then I came home. Both kids were in bed.

The garage still stinks to high heavens from the d@mn trash that has not been carried to the dump in days, which is someone else's job to do, not mine. When we canceled our service it was someone else's promise to take care of the trash and in a timely manner so we wouldn't have a garage that smelled like a dumpster and made my car smell like it and leaked the nasty smell in the house. It makes me sick to even think about that smell. The kitchen was clean, mostly although the dishwasher had not been unloaded. It would sit there for days if I didn't unload it. The living room had been picked up. I had to put laundry on as we have about 4 loads of stuff just from us two to wash, so I did that as I washed sippy cups. I have two loads of kids' clothes and one load of our stuff that has been in the laundry room to fold. I guess I'll do it tomorrow.

I have Father's Day presents to wrap. hoo haa.

I never got the cry in that I wanted to do tonight in my car, in the private. I did start as I said a prayer in my car before eating. But not the heavy one that I need to have to get everything out.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland