Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"no tv"

July 18, 2006~1:18 p.m.

Our cable is out and I'm going stircrazy.
We had a sudden thunderstorm yesterday that knocked the power out for about 90 minutes. Thankfully the rain was heavy and cooled things off so the house didn't get too hot. But the cable never came back on.
Unfortunatly, we live in the small area of the county that has this sucking cable company that sucks so bad that they don't even have a local office anymore. So yeah, we are kind of on our own. We don't have a choice. About 98% of the rest of the city and county have one type of cable and we are the unlucky saps that live in the neighborhood that Crappy Cable company still serves. So I guess we have to wait until they send a truck from Alaska or somewhere to repair the lines. I keep turning the tv on just to check. DD is going to be pretty upset if she has to go another morning without her Doodleb0ps. DH and I got so bored, we put a DVD in last night just to have something to watch. Pretty pathetic isn't it? I was so bored today I took a nap. Oh wait, I take a nap every day if I can during the summer anyway. Well, I took a nap with no tv on in the background.
I want my cable back.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland