Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"got 'em"

June 15, 2006~12:09 p.m.

I got my new contacts today. They are very different. I compared them to a nickel as opposed to a sixpence that I was used to. I have to open my eyes wide to get them in. And taking them out... I"m dreading doing it later today. I want to take them out to rest my eyes but I'm afraid to.
The dr. instructed me on it and it took me a long time to finally get the feel of pulling them out. I'm so not used to taking contacts out this way. I will get used to it though I guess.
I guess they are pretty clear. I'm still kind of dialated so it is hard to see. I'm just glad to get rid of my glasses 24/7. He did say the damage that was on my eye had healed and was no longer there. So yeah! 3 weeks in glasses was worth it to have my eye heal up. Hopefully these contacts will not cause that.
These are a free pair. I go back later to get a prescription for them. So where is the best place to buy contacts? I'm not used to buying them for monthly use. I would like to get them the lowest amount possible. I know it will cost a ton from the office. Anyone have any good places to order from that are acccurate?

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland