Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"registering..."

June 04, 2005~4:11 p.m.

We registered yesterday.
DH had knee surgery on Wed. and yesterday was his check up. He is doing fine and hardly any pain at all-which is wonderful! So after his check up, we went for breakfast. DH asked if I wanted to go register. He said why not, since all we would do is go hang out at the house. So we did.
In some ways, I felt like a fraud though. I always do when it comes to things like that. We are registering for baby items and I am not pregnant. Nothing will ever be easy in this procress...
But it was great for us to do this together, as Tim had never paid attention to the little things. He was suggesting teething toys and cute little stroller toys. He really found some neat stuff that I never thought of. Really the main things we need to get are car seats and a stroller. But our Targ'et didn't have many in stock. All the strollers were double strollers or the kind with infant seats and we will need a convertable car seat, not an infant one. So we will just have to find one online or something.
It is hard to imagine that in a couple of weeks we will get the call! I keep thinking of it, and in a way I get scared. That call is going to change our lives forever! I also think, dont' be disappinted if we are not in this month's matches. Just sit by the phone nonchalantly and if it doesn't ring, don't get upset. But I can't help but think of what it will be like to pick up the phone. What do they say? "You have a baby!" "It's a girl/boy!" I don't know but I sure would like to find out soon. If we are in this month's matches, we will probably be in the mathing room this coming week. Please pray for us and our baby. Pray that the workers at the Chin@se Center for Adopti0n Affairs pick our file and our baby at the right time to match us. That the baby God has prepared for us will be in the right hands for us!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland