Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"rain and summer"

June 02, 2007~10:14 p.m.

My summer has started. Thank goodness! WooHoo. Nap time here I come. Staying home and chilling. Getting to spend all day with my daughter! She is having a rough time the last couple days. She doesn't understand why Daddy leaves every morning for work and doesn't take her. He usually takes her to school each day and she is rarely even awake when I leave for work. So now she has me getting her out of bed each morning while daddy leaves. It has been hard on her. But I so enjoy the time we are spending together. I'm sure withing the next week she will get used to the routine. We have a couple of week vacations planned so that will be some change there, but lots of fun. Especially since we will have family on each trip.
Mom has been helpful at coming over and helping when I have errands to run. I had my roots done yesterday and she came to babysit. They had a great time. I was able to run a few errands too before I came home.
We had rain today for the first time in about 3 months. We needed it so bad. It was so nice.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland