Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"preparations"

May 07, 2004~11:53 a.m.

I did H ello K itty cupcakes last night. For some reason my DH felt the need to hang over my shoulder watching every step from me trying to find the pastry bag and tips to telling me to put ears on the cupcakes. They did look better with two pointed ears. I'll take pictures. They were cute.

Tonight I do the big cake for tomorrow that I'm going to cut in the HK face shape. I'm hoping it will be cute. I can't find black licorice anywhere, so I had to buy black frosting and pipe on the whiskers.

I found some cute HK color sheets online so I'm going to have them for an activity if they get bored or to take home. I also bought hula hoops for everyone at WM. They were less than a dollar so I'll let them take them home if they want. I really don't think I'm going to have as many planned activities as I had wanted. I'm going to mostly let them play in the backyard and then eat. DH is grilling.

Our good friends from church that moved nearby brought over a small helium tank (he works for the company) and we are using it to blow up the pink and white balloons I bought. My dad has some mylar ones at the house.

I wrapped her gifts last night. She has her party today at school as well. I'm leaving here early to go attend her school party. I hope she will enjoy her special attention. They are ordering pizza at school for her party. I do hope she has a great birthday weekend.

There was something I watned to write about in here but I forgot. Oh, yesterday when I picked up the girls, the 2 year old little boy that goes there ran to me to have me pick him up. He is so adorable. I was holding him and asked LO if she was ready to go. She said "no" in her usual style. I said "Oh ok, I'll take (boy) home with me then." She yelled "No! MY MOMMY!" and ran to me and had me pick her up. So I had both kids on each hip. I thought it was so funny and it made me feel good for them to act that way about me! haha.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland