Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"almost time"

May 27, 2004~9:13 p.m.

Tomorrow is the last day of work. After our luncheon it should be time to go. So I will hurry home to finish any last minute packing, pick up my parents and then pick up the kids. Go tell Dh bye and hit the road for the beach! Woohoo! The only thing I'm dreading is the heat, but that is what the beach if for.

I'm busy packing the kids' stuff. I haven't even started on mine. I did write everything down that I wanted to take. I make lists like that for trips or I forget. So at least I have that to go by. I know I always over pack and now I am over packing for three- The girls will have more clothes and more bathing suits then they will ever need. But you never know... you might need them!

I had my annual evaluation today witht he boss. It was fine and I was praised on a few things and he appreciated how I treat my kids and how I am patient with them. Yeah, right! At least that is over with!

Also DH leaves for his mission trip Saturday. Please pray that the trip goes smoothly without any problems. That they are safe and get more work done then they even imagined.

I'm going to miss him.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland