Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"pre op"

May 26, 2005~11:36 a.m.

Yes, I've enjoyed my time off so far. Yesterday I slept in and napped as well. Today I had to get up the same time as usual because DH had a pre op appt at 8:30. He is having knee surgery next week and he had to get all the blood work done and such. This is his first surgery so he is a little nervous. It kind of broke the ice though when one of the admitting clerks told him to not "forget to tee-tee for me" It's kind of hard not to laugh when a man is told to come back to tee-tee. anyway, he is all preop'ed. Surgery is Wednesday. I'll be nursing him as he gets better. I'm sure he will spend most of the time in the recliner with the wireless laptop. We finally got that up and going well so we really enjoy that.
Otherwise nothing is new. In perhaps 4 weeks we might get to see a picture of our daughter's precious face!


Oh yeah and I'm headed to the beach tomorrow until Monday.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland