Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"eyes"

May 24, 2006~10:48 p.m.

I'm having trouble with one of my eyes. I went in today because I noticed an irritation and then I looked closely and saw that there was almost a bubble or weird spot near the colored part of my eye. I have not been in to have my eyes checked in 3 years. I know bad me, but I have not had problems and my contacts are still fine.
He told me that my contact is wearing on my eye and causing this spot, plus I have another one on my eye too that I never noticed but was there 3 years ago and is worse. He said it was almost like it is constantly rubbing on my eye and causing a type of callus or something. I can't remember the technical name. This is a new dr. in the office. He says that he is good at contacts and fitting people for them. He wants me to go from my trusty, sturdy gas peri@ble hard ones to soft ones. I have tried a soft pair on one time and it took me forever to get them out. I'm scared about starting something new. I don't like touching my eye area and freak out when they do that glaucoma thing on me. You should have seen me today. I had to back up from the machine and take some deep breaths and ask her about if it was air puffing or actually touching my eye. She told me it wasn't air, so I knew that this thing touched my eyeball. It freaks me out. I was so nervous about it. I just told her to do it quick before I back up or blink. It went by quick,but I was still freaking about it.
So now I have to be poking in there to get these soft ones out each night. I don't know how I will do it. My friend said she will show me and teach me how she does it.
In the meantime I have to go 4 (FOUR!) weeks with my glasses. No contacts. I asked what would happen if I just wanted to wear them one day or a few hours for a special occasion. He said I would set myself back even further. He told me to trust him and he will get my eyes doing well. I'm just scared of change. I hate how thick my glasses are even with ultra thin frames. I hate how they bother my nose in the summer when I sweat. I am going to miss my contacts! One of the problems is that my eyes are dry and I need more lubrication. He said as women get older they loose lubrication all over. I know what he meant by that. I almost told him I was not that old and that he should watch his mouth. Oh well. Also, has anyone used F0cus night and day brand? That is what he wants to start me in. Got any hints?
At least scho0l is almost out and I will be at home more. Only thing is Baby will be trying to pull them off more. First thing she did at daycare this afternoon was pull on them.
I also took her this morning to the dr. and she has an e@r infection. Poor thing is on two medicines to clear her nose and ear up. I hope we all get well.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland