Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"d-ate night"

May 23, 2004~11:41 p.m.

we had a d-ate night tonight. We have really been needing one. Since Dh is leaving to go to another country next week for 9 days and I am goign to the beach with the girls and my parents, we wanted to get some couple time in.

My sweet mom volunteered again to sit for us. We left about 4:30 and shopped at tar-get. We spent way too much but dh was encouraging me. We bought real nice beach towels for the house and stuff for the trip. I bought a ton of those shirts and shorts they have for 3 bucks each. How can you go wrong and they are all cute. I also got another bathing suit each for them. One had been a return and was marked down to $5 and rung up at $2.50 so I was stoked. Dh also bought stuff for his trip like an air mattress and clothes and such. It was the largest bill I've had at that store. But we got some cute and nice stuff.

Then we went to dinner. It was nice and I was stuffed and we had a huge to go plate. Then we went to see the movies-M ean Girls. It was pretty funny and, unfortunately brought up memories of HS. But it was still funny.

Afterwards we headed to WM to get milk and some other stuff I needed. I am giving a party tomorrow and a movie to my morning reading class and needed popcorn and candy. I'm letting them watch W illy W onka and was looking for candy made by that company. It was hard to find and I didn't find much. We read a book earlier about the choc-olate touch and so this movie is to go along with that as a treat for their hard work.

There are only three days left with the kids and two post planning. I'm so ready for it to end this year. I'm hoping I can spend some quality time with the kids. Especially the 2 year old. I want to work on her potty t raining. I think if I am with her all day and can work on a schedule and use pull up s I can get her going well before she goes to preschool next year. I also want to bond better with her.

We needed our d ate night. It was nice to just spend time with just us.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland