Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"just some mumblings"

May 14, 2004~12:09 p.m.

I collapsed in bed around 9 pm last night. That is a rare occurance for me. I am just beat. I didn't give Little One a bath last night either. I figured she didn't get that dirty at school and isn't goin anywhere special today and will probably go swimming after school anyway. How dirty can a 2 year old get? I did wipe her down. I was just too tired to do the bath, clean up the wet floor, argue about getting out of the tub, dry off, eat the "bitamen" and brush the teeth thing. So as soon as DH came in from softball, I let him take over. I was taking my makeup off and LO was watching me while playing with my makeup. Yes, she is a total girly girl. She likes makeup, clothes, high heels. I had to swish her from my closet yesterday as she found my heels and flip flops and was trying them all on!

So I let Dh put LO to bed and I climed in myself to mine and promptly fell asleep. I slept till almost 6:30 this morning. I needed that. I felt rested and really pretty good. Dh begged me to feed Baby as he had stayed up till 1:30! I did that and finally had to wake him up at 7 so I could jump in the shower as then I only had 40 minutes or so to get ready. LO was already up as well, as whenever she hears Baby up, she feels she has to be up too.

So I really feel more refreshed today.

DH works late tonight. I think my mom is coming over to swim. The babies love swimming. We are currently trying to find a last minute condo at the beach for Memorial day weekend. We want to get away. It would be my parents, me, and the girlies. DH is leaving for 9 weeks in a foreign country to build houses and repair buildings with people from our church.

Today is Friday. I thoroughly enjoy this day. Just for the fact that I know I don't have to come to work tomorrow. Although I don't get to sleep in anymore so it really doesn't matter. Only difference is I rarely get a shower until the afternoon.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland