Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"school and forever"

May 12, 2004~9:20 p.m.

I haven't had much time to write this week. We have two more weeks left of school. Hurrah! I've just been busy getting I E P's finished that people want done at the end of the year for transitioning and things like that. And in between all this paperwork they actually expect me to teach (gasp!) my classes as well. The kids are antsy for the end of the year. Not as antsy as I am. I scheduled our annual eating out for lunch tomorrow. Three out of 10 children have brought their money. I sent home reminders again. I told them, playingly, that if they don't bring it they are staying at school to work. I never would do that, of course, but I have to tell them that or they will never even try to bring money and just rely on me to pay for everything. I'm sorry but $5 or more per kid times 10 kids plus I usually pay for my para and the bus driver adds up. I've got two kids at home to pay for now as well so I can't do like I used to do. SO hopefully more will bring their's in. If there are only a couple that don't bring it, I'll take them. Now if they have behavior that warrents them staying at school, you are darn tooting I'll leave them. They don't deserve this treat. We are goign to a pizza buffet. We have gone two years in a row. They love it. They can stuff their face for all it's worth.

We are having hard time getting Little One to bed at night. She is crying and wants me in there. DH says it is because I've stayed with her the last couple nights and held her and spoiled her. I'm sorry. It was just nice to cuddle with her and be with her in the still of the night and let her fall asleep while I doze too. After she falls asleep I sneak out. This happened after her visit Monday. Her biomom didn't show up again-for the third time and the second time in a row. Her biodad was there as always. Her bm has still not come back from the state she is from. She is not even in our state. It is sad. After that, I think she started clinging to me more and she definately is calling me Mommy and refers to me as her Mommy. She hasn't seen another one in weeks so why not. Gosh, I feel so bad for her home situation with them. I sure wish God would make a way for her to be with us forever.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland