Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"today-sad and bittersweet."

May 09, 2004~2:02 p.m.

This day can be a happy day for so many, but to me and many other women out there, it is one of the saddest days of the year. The day where we decided..do I stay home from church and wallow in my sorrow or do I go to church and bring along my tissues to dry the stream of tears from my face?

There is always something that brings up sadness and unless you are a woman who has experienced infertility and never been able to birth a baby, you will never be able to sympathize or know the hurt inside our hearts. There is always someone that says or does something that strikes a nerve on this day.

Even though we have two adorable, precious girls in our home this year, I know that they are not permenant. I know they are not "our's" and can't count on it unless paperwork is final and none of that is even near being through of yet. They are more borrowed at this time. Fulfilling a need in our lives while we fulfill a need for safety and stability and love in their lives.

We had both girls dedicated this morning. They both were very well behaved considering we had a few songs first to sing before the dedication. There were about 15 other children dedicated at the same time. In a way it was better since we didn't stick out like a sore thumb. The only thing is the director wrote our last name on the sheet with the girls' names and birthdates on it. I saw it before service and said "no last names right?" and she said that was correct. But yet there they were written plain as day. I don't want people to think that we are trying to claim them as ours and thus did not want the last names on there. But she didn't read the list, the pastor did and yep, he read their full names but said our last names instead of their birth ones. I sighed and walked down there with the baby. DH had the little one and followed when her name was called. He said we are the "guardians of these two precious girls." He didn't mention foster parents, I guess maybe he felt guardian sounded better. In a way it probably did. I just wish they had not used the last names on theirs'. They recieved a pink New Testemant Bible with their name inside as their first Bible. We gave our commitments to raising them in a loving and Christian home. And as long as they are with us we will. And even afterwards, they will be in our prayers. For I know God has a special purpose for them all!

Suffer the little children to come unto me....

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland