Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"shots, shots, everywhere!"

April 26, 2004~6:36 p.m.

Little One had her check up and shots today. She had 6, count 'em, SIX shots. Along with TB testing and hemo.globin testing. Poor thing. She had bandaids all over her. The visit went well up until then, and she procededed to scream the whole way through the shots, which I don't blame her. She got a lollipop for her efforts though. Height wise, she is in the low percentage, like about 10% is what the dr. said. So she predicts she will only be about 5'2" or so fully grown. But her birth mom is small and petite, so that would be a given. She was also told by everyone how cute and sweet and pretty she was. And I agree. She gets these comments everywhere she goes. What will it be like in High School?

She has been real quiet after the visit. She is tired. We ate an early dinner with Daddy O so she is in the tub now and we plan an early bedtime. I'm sure she is worn out and tired.

I went shopping for a high chair today but ended up spending a ton more but dind't get a high chair. The one I want I saw online and the TRU here didn't have it in the store. I'll have to call to find out if they can get it. Otherwise I'll settle for the second best I like but it is only a $10 difference and I'd really like the one I like better.

Anyway, back to work I go tomorrow. It was nice having the day off. I spent the morning talkinng to our new cleaning lady. Well, not new, we have never had one. The only one we have hired. She will start next Wednesday. Just in time for LO's birthday party that weekend. She is about $5 more than I wanted to pay, but she does a thorough job and that is what we need. She is going to get rid of all this cat hair we have in the crevices of everywhere!

Well, gotta get LO bathed and dressed for nite nite.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland