Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"puffs are good"

April 24, 2005~9:15 p.m.

Yeah, hubby liked the highlights, enought to take me out two nights in a row. I'm getting used to them. I think they are too light, but I guess better a contrast than little contrast at all. I'll see what reaction I get at work tomorrow.
In nursery, I bought some G@rber Puffs. Those are the greatest invention for babies! Those babies love them! Most parents give them boring ol' ch@@rios, but I'll tell you-these kids know the good stuff when they see it. I had one little gir this morning sitting on the floor with me, happily eating her Ch@@rios. I tried putting them in the lid so it was like a cute little plate on the floor, nope, she would grab the lid, spill the goods and pick them up with her hands off the floor. Oh well. So then the other teacher gets out the container of puffs for one of the babies that didn't have a snack in their bag and her eyes got big and started reaching for the puffs. That girl is smart. She pushed my ch@@rios away and would only eat puffs from then on. I even tried to trick her and handed her one while she was distracted. No go.
But the little boy ended up liking her ch@@rios better (what is wrong with him?) and ate half her little snack container full. She continued to eat puffs. I wish they came in bulk.
If anyone has coupons for them, I would love them. I can only print one online from their website. It is for 55 cents off. It makes it a little cheaper. I would like to keep our nursery babies stocked on the good stuff. So if you have any to give away, please email me and I would love them!
Also when Katie Lin gets here, she will have a whole assortment of puffs. I see they make them in a bigger assortment of flavors now. It used to be apple, banana and sweet potato. I know see sweet corn and I think I got strawberry/apple flavor as well. Those things are the best invention!


Oh yeah, we are rearranging our computer room. We picked out a new desk tonight. The one I have is crappy and falling apart. I'm afraid if we try to move it, it will fall. It has perks to have a hubby that sells funiture. We can go shopping on a day when the store is closed. Kind of like a "private tour." We can even jump on the mattresses if we would like-but we don't. We have never mistreated any furniture!
So we both compromised on a desk. I didn't want it in the bedroom. He wanted it in the bedroom. I think a bedroom is for sleeping and didn't want all that in there. I got him to keep in the computer/now a play room. So we are going to put the new desk flush against the wall in one corner and also get a nice bookshelf for that side. On the other side, we have the armoire that goes in Katie Lin's room after she gets older and we move the crib and changing table out (it was what was in there when we redid the room for the foster daughter). It currenty has all toys, puzzles and such in it and a small little TV and VCR. We moved it against the other wall and the big fluffy chair. I want to find a rug for this room and the nursery. This will make a good play room and I will have the computer to use when I need it and I can keep an eye on her. I'm going to get the little mini recliner that was my nephews' way back when and put it in here so she can recline and watch her shows in style. Haha.
Once we get this awful place cleaned out, it will be nice. I'm ready to fill trash bags right now!!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland